MACCLOUDGUIDE · HELP & INFORMATION

About MacCloudGuide & Listing Standards

MacCloudGuide organizes Mac mini and Mac Studio cloud rental providers and plans. Discover where to rent, compare hardware and published costs, then confirm details and rent from the provider.

Two tools for choosing a cloud Mac

Discover Mac mini and Mac Studio rental brands in the provider directory, then compare hardware, locations, pricing and access conditions in the plan comparison tool.

MacCloudGuide does not rent out hardware. Payments, provisioning, renewals, cancellations and support are handled by the provider.

What qualifies for a listing?

Listings and plans record no-reason refund support, the request window in days and eligibility. Fault refunds, pre-delivery cancellation and account credits are separate. Not disclosed does not mean unavailable; check the official start date, deductions and customer/billing scope.

A provider needs an official website or product page supporting its offer of remotely accessible Mac mini or Mac Studio rentals. Colocation of customer-owned hardware, physical delivery rentals and unrelated cloud servers are outside the current core directory.

Duplicate websites and product lines for the same brand are consolidated. Brand size, payment or partnership participation is not a prerequisite for inclusion. The directory does not claim complete market coverage.

Suggestions enter a review queue; submission does not automatically create a listing. Out-of-scope services, insufficient official evidence or duplicate brands may be declined, with the outcome recorded against the receipt.

How is information organized and updated?

The current implementation collects from configured official pages, public APIs and product configurators, then cleans, deduplicates and extracts information using source-specific rules. AI-assisted discovery and complex extraction are planned supporting capabilities and are not running automatically.

Provider listings and comparable plans are maintained separately. Evidence of a relevant official service can support a directory listing; plan quotes enter the comparison table only when configuration, price and stock status have clear support.

Pages display the current collected snapshot, not a guarantee of live stock. Check verification dates and sources, and confirm details on the official site before ordering. “/” means not disclosed or not obtained, rather than not provided.

Listings and hands-on testing

Hands-on rental testing has not been conducted. Inclusion and official-source checks do not verify actual performance, connectivity, reliability or support, and are not tested recommendations.

There are currently no ads or paid placements. Any displayed referral relationship is disclosed beside the relevant link or code; see the commercial section below.

Source status and scope

An official-source check means the text is traceable at its recorded date. Conditional claims require the model, location, billing and customer restrictions to be read. Field evidence distinguishes pending review, not disclosed in reviewed pages, login required, inaccessible and conflicting sources. Unknown establishes neither support nor lack of support.

Price pages, payment conditions and refund policies retain their own source dates. Listing date is separate; the directory’s last update is the newest individual record, not a check of every entry. Editing a page does not refresh price or policy check dates. Archived quotes do not prove current stock.

Conflicting sources retain their differences and official links; ask the provider to resolve applicability. Service commitments and SLAs are published provider claims; their fulfilment has not been tested here.

Cost method and payment commitments

All costs are estimates based on published quotes. Original currency, full billing period and one-time amount due take precedence. Dividing an annual total by 12 gives a monthly equivalent, not permission to pay monthly. Minimum rental term and the selected payment cycle are checked separately.

An estimated initial payment uses the applicable initial quote, known required extras and setup fees, with tax stated separately according to the source. Minimum payment is a commitment floor; it is not added a second time to the initial amount. An inspected first-payment example can vary with signup date and billing details.

Unknown fees are not zero. Undisclosed tax cannot be presented as a tax-inclusive total. Promotions, starting rates, annual equivalents and renewal rates are separate; an unknown renewal rate is not assumed to equal the initial rate. We do not convert currencies or rank numeric amounts across currencies.

Shutdown, disconnecting, logging out and cancellation are distinct billing events. The ability to shut down does not establish that billing stops. Before ordering, check rounding, prepayment, automatic renewal, cancellation deadlines and required licence fees.

Compare published term prices and commitments →

Long-running remote tasks: questions before ordering

This checklist supports matching against published conditions. We have not rented or run these services; it does not guarantee continuous execution of any workload. A “24/7” slogan does not replace session, permission or resource policies.

What happens to the remote task and desktop session when the local computer shuts down or disconnects? Ask separately about closing the client window, locking, logging out, idle sessions and sleep; do not assume identical behaviour.

Does the workload require a graphical desktop? SSH access alone does not establish suitability for desktop automation. Check admin access, installation rights, macOS, official software requirements, daily allowances, sustained-load and resource restrictions. Ask the provider about unknowns.

What recovery options does the provider publish for maintenance or restarts? Check maintenance arrangements, remote reboot, fallback access, support channels and hours. Published response commitments are not response times measured by this site.

How long is data retained after reinstallation, non-payment, expiry or cancellation? Are backup, restoration and export included, and at what cost and scope? Storage does not establish that backups are included; confirm unpublished terms before ordering.

Review recorded permissions, connections and conditions in plan details, then check their public sources in Field Evidence. This checklist does not claim complete policy coverage for every provider.

Ordering and candidate selection

Within each Mac mini and Mac Studio section, directory entries are ordered by core information completeness, known-field count and name. Completeness describes our information coverage; it is not a quality, performance, reliability or reputation score.

Plans retain the configuration order in the export, showing recorded available plans first, then contact-for-quote plans. Sold-out and unavailable records are collapsed. Memory sorting is available; unknown conditions do not automatically qualify. There is no cross-currency cheapest-price ranking or best-provider leaderboard.

Commercial relationships and maintenance contact

The directory is maintained under the MacCloudGuide name. Use Contact & Feedback to reach its maintainer. Listings and ordering use public information; we do not collect hardware rent. There are currently no ads or paid placements. Any provider-issued referral links or codes are disclosed at their location and links are marked sponsored; they do not change organic ordering or original quotes.

For corrections and plan updates, include the listing, field and official source. Submissions enter review, with progress and outcomes available through the receipt; they do not automatically enter the published directory.

Match scenarios using public conditions

Select terminal and GUI workloads separately. Official OpenAI documentation describes Codex CLI as a terminal tool for reading, editing and running code. Desktop apps, browser interaction and OS permissions need separate checks; SSH alone does not establish GUI availability. Official Codex CLI documentation.

For Claude Code, the reviewed requirements specify macOS 13.0+, 4 GB+ RAM, x64 or ARM64, internet access and a supported location. Hardware is only part of the match: confirm the OS, installation permission, software account and provider resource policies. Claude Code system requirements.

Match Xcode by version. For example, the reviewed Apple table requires macOS Tahoe 26.6 or later for Xcode 27.1. A chip name does not establish OS support; plans without a disclosed OS remain conditional candidates. Apple Xcode requirements table. Software sources checked: 24 October 2026; review after 30 days.

Long-running workloads also need provider-specific checks: MacinCloud Managed usage timing is not a Dedicated rule; Agent.Space no-sleep marketing leaves maintenance and load questions open; Green Mini host and DedicatedMac deletion terms require export planning rather than assumed permanent retention. See provider policies and FAQ for original text, scope and unknowns. This is public-condition matching; the software has not been run on these services by this site.

Analysis, policy comparison & pre-purchase checklist

These source-linked materials are for developers, buyers and authors citing public conditions. Cost and disclosure analysis · Policy comparison CSV · Pre-purchase questions · All quotes CSV.

Cost and policy materials are generated from the same public exports and can be reproduced. Downloading them does not recheck their sources. Original currencies, full terms, unknown costs and policy scopes are retained.

Public-data coverage & cost analysis

The current 1362 term quotes are analysed for information coverage, not service quality. Zero and false count as recorded.

FieldRecordedUnrecorded
Minimum payment775587
Setup fee511851
Tax inclusion1102260
Explicit OS version01362

There are 4 recorded-available groups with multiple locations and matching provider, configuration, currency, full term, allocation and access.

  • Green Mini host · Dedicated Mac Studio M1 Max · M1 Max 10C/24C · 32GB · 1TB SSD: EUR 225 × 12 = 2700; annual rent upfront EUR 2280
  • Agent.Space · Dedicated Mac: USD 160 × 12 = 1920; annual rent upfront USD 1440
  • Casbay · Mac Mini M4: USD 149 × 12 = 1788; annual rent upfront USD 1308

Examples compare rent only. Twelve monthly payments assume unchanged rates and terms; unknown taxes/extras are excluded. These are not final invoices or guaranteed savings. Annual rent is an upfront commitment.

Download reproducible analysis & sources · Regional quote comparison CSV · Annual commitments & sources CSV